Andrew W.K. announces new album ‘You’re Not Alone’

Andrew W.K. announces new album ‘You’re Not Alone’

Andrew W.K. announces album for 2018.

Photo by Amanda J. Cain

Andrew W.K. announces new album ‘You’re Not Alone’, following his 2009 release.

A one-man music machine possessed of a single-minded, monomaniacal focus to spread a singular message: That to party is to exist. And to exist is to party.

King of Partying, Andrew W.K. has revealed his new album ‘You’re Not Alone’ this is scheduled for release on the 2nd March 2018, via Music For Nations, with cover art by the legendary Boris Vallejo and Julie Bell.

Watch behind the scenes video at:

Artists Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell give a behind the scenes look at their creative process on painting Andrew W.K.’s album cover for ‘You’re Not Alone’. The two masters of fantasy art worked closely with Andrew for six months. Sharing a love and passion for the project, they crafted the painting based on the musician’s unique vision.

‘You’re Not Alone’ Track List

  1. The Power of Partying
    2. Music Is Worth Living For
    3. Ever Again
    4. I Don’t Know Anything
    5. The Feeling of Being Alive
    6. Party Mindset
    7. The Party Never Dies
    8. Give Up On You
    9. Keep On Going
    10. In Your Darkest Moments
    11. The Devil’s On Your Side
    12. Break The Curse
    13. Total Freedom
    14. Beyond Oblivion
    15. Confusion and Clarity
    16. You’re Not Alone

This is his first studio album that is filled with entirely new rock songs in nearly twelve years. It is full throttle rock ’n’ roll powered by buoyant, infectious, and triumphant melodies. His music is always extreme: relentlessly upbeat and celebratory.

The songs in this album are made to be reflections on freedom, hedonism and responsibility, a path to self-actualisation and explores nuance and contradiction.

Andrew W.K. wants the album “to be confirmation of everything you are, rejection of all you are not, and at times, a blurring of the difference between the two”.

The album reveals itself through double meanings, mirrored outlooks ringing equally true, even at their most severely discordant. Doubt becomes certainty, confusion becomes clarity, and the fear of life becomes the courage to live it completely.

Artwork for newly announced Andrew W.K. album, You’re Not Alone

Andrew W.K. has lived a life explaining that to reach a state of grace and acceptance, one must embrace both the shadow and the light, the pain and the joy, all that is known and unknown, the stability as well as the chaos of life, and its speed and torpor.

He believes that trusting and following the inner voice, music consciousness and using it as a guide. The album hopes to harness the power of partying, and to celebrate the puzzles and pressures of life.

The name of this album represents through good times and bad, ups and downs, highs and lows. The biggest hope for the album is for music fans to listen and realise one fundamental thing: You’re not alone.


Andrew W.K. will tour the UK in April 2018.

As part of his UK tour he will play Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms. 

13-Apr-18 Cardiff Great Hall
14-Apr-18 London O2 Kentish Town Forum
15-Apr-18 Birmingham O2 Academy
18-Apr-18 Norwich Waterfront
19-Apr-18 Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
20-Apr-18 Manchester O2 Ritz
21-Apr-18 Glasgow Garage