John Prine gears up for his 2018 tour

The iconic singer has also surprised us with 3 UK dates.

John Prine is back with new music after thirteen years. The album will be released on the 13th of April and you can now pre-order here. The Tree of Forgiveness has been produced by Grammy Award-winning Dave Cobb and will be out under Prine’s own independent label, Oh Boy Records. You can watch the lyric video below of the first single that Prine has recently released, Summer’s End, and see the album tracklist and the UK dates below

The album is formed of 10 songs written by Prine and co-written by Pat McLaughlin, Roger Cook, Dan Auerbach, Phil Spector and Keith Sykes. The Tree of Forgiveness also features special guests Brandi Carlile on the vocals, Jason Isbell on electric guitar and background vocals, and Amanda Shires on the fiddle and background vocals.

The legendary singer will also gift fans over the world with a lengthy worldwide tour, including a special co-headline concert at New York’s Radio City Music Hall with Sturgill Simpson. The tour will stop in the UK for three days.

The Tree Of Forgiveness Track List

1. “Knockin’ On Your Screen Door” (with Pat McLaughlin)
2. “I Have Met My Love Today” ft. Brandi Carlile (with Roger Cook)
3. “Egg & Daughter Nite, Lincoln Nebraska, 1967 (Crazy Bone)” (with Pat McLaughlin)
4. “Summer’s End” (with Pat McLaughlin)
5. “Caravan of Fools” (with Dan Auerbach, and Pat McLaughlin)
6. “The Lonesome Friends of Science”
7. “No Ordinary Blue” (with Keith Sykes)
8. “Boundless Love” (with Dan Auerbach, and Pat McLaughlin)
9. “God Only Knows” (with Phil Spector)
10. “When I Get to Heaven”

Tree of Forgiveness
The cover to The Tree of Forgiveness

John Prine plays the following UK Dates

Thursday 2nd  GLASGOW, Kelvingrove Bandstand (with John Moreland)
Friday 3rd BIRMINGHAM, Town Hall (with John Moreland)
Sunday 5th CAMBRIDGE, Cambridge Folk Festival