British superstar singer-songwriter Calum Scott has released the official music video for his new hit song ‘You Are The Reason’.

Despite being released less than a week ago at the time of writing, the video has already amassed over 6,500,000 views, a strong sign considering it’s the first single from his upcoming album Only Human.

Like the majority of his songs, ‘You Are The Reason’ is written by Calum Scott himself, along with Jon Maguire and Corey James Sanders. Following in the vein of his hit song ‘Dancing on my Own’, the new track is an emotionally resonant piano ballad sure to get your mind thinking and your toes tapping.

The video shows Scott walking around a rainy Kiev in Ukraine, whilst seeing flashes of people in love, spending time with grandparents and doing a number of other things that make your heart warm up whilst the catchy lyrics in print themselves in your brain for a lifetime.

“You Are The Reason” is available now for download and streaming, and is the first single from Scott’s debut album, Only Human, out March 9th on Virgin EMI UK.  The single is fast approaching 20 million worldwide streams combined, while the lyric video has already amassed 10M+ views.

The pre-order for Only Human is underway now at Fans who pre-order the album in digital format will instantly receive “You Are The Reason” as well as two of Scotts other big hits, including of course his harrowing version of Robyn’s “Dancing On My Own”

The tracklist for his upcoming debut album Only Human has finally been released, with 14 tracks which look sure to boost Scott to an even higher status than he already is.

Only Human – Tracklisting

1. If Our Love Is Wrong
2. Give Me Something
3. Rhythm Inside
4. You Are The Reason
5. Come Back Home
6. Stop Myself (Only Human)
7. Dancing On My Own
8. Only You
9. Won’t Let You Down
10. What I Miss Most
11. Hotel Room
12. Good To You
13. Not Dark Yet
14. Dancing On My Own (Tiësto Remix)

Scott will also be touring a month after the release of the album, with dates just below.

Thursday 12th – The Academy – Dublin
Friday 13th – O2 ABC – Glasgow
Saturday 14th – University – Newcastle
Monday 16th – O2 Ritz – Manchester
Tuesday 17th – Hull City Hall – Hull
Wednesday 18th – Hull City Hall – Hull
Friday 20th – Rock City – Nottingham
Sunday 22nd – O2 Institute – Birmingham
Monday 23rd – O2 Academy – Bristol
Tuesday 24th – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire – London