PREVIEW: JAWS Announce a fresh run of UK dates

PREVIEW: JAWS Announce a fresh run of UK dates

25
0
SHARE

Revelling in the jubilant reception of their sophomore record – JAWS – are delighted to announce a fresh run of UK dates.

The band, who are made of Connor Schofield, Alex Hudson and Eddy Geach, will extend their Simplicity Tour into the winter months of 2017.

JAWS’ development has been hailed to “grunge-infested, kicking and screaming juggernaut” with ‘Simplicity’ being praised as “the sound of a band truly becoming their own” across much of the music press, before finding itself a ubiquitous entry in many of the annual 2016 Album of The Year listings.

The news also follows the recent unveiling of the band’s video for their current single ‘Cast’. Like much of the album it stems from, ‘Cast’ is a sonic manifestation of temerity and evokes a sense of self-determination and of overcoming inner turmoil.

Accompanied with on-the-road footage shot during some of the band’s ecstatic UK shows earlier in the run, the video turns the camera around on the crowd. The people that have feverishly supported ‘Simplicity’ at the overwhelming gigs and on record.

Lining up 12 new shows for late this year, the dreamy indie-pop trio will embark on a succession of live dates kicking off at Reading’s Sub 89 on Friday 17th November, taking in the likes of Southampton, Cardiff, Edinburgh, Sheffield and more.

The band will round-off proceedings with a huge homecoming show at The Birmingham Institute on Friday 1st December.

These additional dates come as something of a victory lap for the Midlands outfit as they look to close out their touring cycle for their warmly received record on a high, and before knuckling down on their next studio venture.

Full dates and details are as follows:

November 2017 UK tour dates

Fri, 17 Nov 17 –  Reading –  Sub89

Sat, 18 Nov 17 –  Southampton –  Engine Rooms

Sun, 19 Nov 17 –  Exeter –  Phoenix

Tue, 21 Nov 17 –  Cardiff –  The Globe

Wed, 22 Nov 17 –  Bristol –  The Fleece

Thu, 23 Nov 17 –  Norwich –  The Waterfront

Fri, 24 Nov 17 –  Liverpool –  The Magnet

Sun, 26 Nov 17 –  Newcastle –  Riverside

Mon, 27 Nov 17 –  Edinburgh –  The Caves

Wed, 29 Nov 17 –  York –  The Crescent

Thu, 30 Nov 17 –  Sheffield –  Plug

Fri, 01 Dec 17 –  Birmingham –  The Institute

Sat, 09 Dec 17 – Kentish Town, London – 02 Forum

Sat, 16 Dec 17 – Leicester – 02 Academy Leicester

Tickets for all upcoming shows are on sale now and are available on the JAWS OFFICIAL website:
http://blog.jawsjawsjaws.co.uk/SHOWS

Follow JAWS on social media: Website | Facebook | Twitter

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY